Daniel Day-Lewis Movies List

Daniel Day-Lewis Movies List: A Master of Method Acting

Daniel Day-Lewis is one of the most acclaimed actors of his generation. He is known for his commitment to method acting and his ability to transform himself into his characters.

Here is a list of Daniel Day-Lewis' movies, sorted by year from newest to oldest:

  • 2017: Phantom Thread
  • 2012: Lincoln
  • 2007: There Will Be Blood
  • 2002: Gangs of New York
  • 1998: The Boxer
  • 1997: The Age of Innocence
  • 1993: In the Name of the Father
  • 1989: My Left Foot

Day-Lewis has won three Academy Awards for Best Actor, which is more than any other actor in history. He is known for his meticulous preparation for his roles and his willingness to go to great lengths to get into character.

Here are some of his most notable performances:

  • There Will Be Blood: Day-Lewis stars as Daniel Plainview, a ruthless oil tycoon. He gives a tour-de-force performance as a man who is consumed by his greed and ambition.
  • Lincoln: Day-Lewis stars as Abraham Lincoln, the 16th president of the United States. He gives a nuanced and moving performance as a man who is struggling to preserve the Union during the Civil War.
  • My Left Foot: Day-Lewis stars as Christy Brown, a man born with cerebral palsy who is able to paint and write with his left foot. He gives a heartbreaking and inspiring performance as a man who overcomes his disability to achieve great things.

Day-Lewis is a master of his craft and one of the most respected actors in Hollywood. He is a perfectionist who is always striving to give the best possible performance. He is a rare talent who is sure to be remembered as one of the greatest actors of all time.

If you are a fan of good cinema, be sure to check out some of Daniel Day-Lewis' movies. You won't be disappointed.

Previous Post Next Post

Total Movies: 0

YNYC Means: Year Not Yet Confirmed

Contact Form